The Downtown Blog

The official blog of Downtown Pittsburgh. Read up on what's new, what's happening, and what stories are being told in the neighborhood.

Downtown Living,
Featured,
Shopping,
Things to Do

20 Businesses That Opened Downtown in 2021

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

In 2021, Downtown saw more than a dozen new businesses open up across the Golden Triangle, including retailers, restaurants,

READ MORE
Dining,
Featured,
Shopping,
Things to Do

Downtown To-Do âś…

Monday, January 17, 2022

Each week, we’ll highlight one thing you need to do, one thing to shop, and one thing to eat

READ MORE
Featured,
Shopping,
Things to Do

12 Days of Holiday Fun in Downtown 🎄 🛍

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Downtown is full of fun events for the whole family, all season long! Explore holiday sights, shop local businesses,

READ MORE
Featured,
Shopping,
Things to Do

Shop Small Downtown this Holiday Season

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

This holiday season, support the small businesses that help make our city so vibrant by pledging to shop small.

READ MORE
Downtown Living,
Featured,
News,
Shopping

Ensemble on Fifth, A New Retail Collaborative, Opens Downtown

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

There’s a new destination to shop small Downtown!

Located at 230 Fifth Avenue, Ensemble on

READ MORE
Featured,
Shopping

Shop and Win with Shopopoly Remix!

Friday, September 10, 2021

Shopopoly Remix, presented by First National Bank, begins an expanded run this Thursday, September 9 through Saturday, September 18. Explore more than 25

READ MORE
Featured,
Shopping,
Things to Do

It’s the Final Weekend for the Car Bazaar!

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

This Saturday, April 24 is the final weekend to enjoy an afternoon at the Car Bazaar. From 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., stop

READ MORE
Featured,
News,
Property Opportunities,
Shopping

New Collaborative Retail Space “Ensemble on Fifth” Coming to Fifth Avenue

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

A new space for retail entrepreneurs is launching in Downtown: Ensemble on Fifth, set to open this fall at

READ MORE
Featured,
Shopping,
Things to Do

The Car Bazaar Opens This Saturday (April 3, 2021)

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

It’s the ultimate Pittsburgh garage sale: taking over multiple floors in the Sixth and Penn Garage in Downtown, the Car Bazaar:

READ MORE
Downtown Living,
Featured,
News,
Shopping

Dollar General Announces New Urban Concept Store Coming to Downtown

Thursday, February 25, 2021

A new Dollar General concept store will be coming to Wood Street in the coming weeks, joining other announced

READ MORE


Downtown Made Easy Guide

Downtown Shopping Guide

State of Downtown Pittsburgh Report

Downtown Map

© 2022 Pittsburgh Downtown Partnership. All Rights Reserved. | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy