The Downtown Blog

The official blog of Downtown Pittsburgh. Read up on what's new, what's happening, and what stories are being told in the neighborhood.

Uncategorized

The Pittsburgh International Jazz Festival Goes Online

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

This Saturday, June 20 at 12:00 p.m., enjoy the Pittsburgh International Jazz Festival with their first-ever online event! 


READ MORE

Uncategorized

Celebrate Pride Month this Weekend with Online Events

Thursday, June 11, 2020

Celebrate Pride in Pittsburgh this month with online events and activities! While Pittsburgh Pride 2020 has been postponed, there

READ MORE
Uncategorized

EQT Children’s Theater Festival @ Home

Monday, May 11, 2020

Starting this Thursday, May 14 through Sunday, May 17, the Pittsburgh Cultural Trust is hosting its 34th annual EQT Children’s

READ MORE
Uncategorized

New 50/50 Bonus Program from the Gift Card Give Back Launches at Noon on May 7

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Set a reminder for tomorrow at noon: for 24 hours starting at 12:00 p.m. on Thursday, May 7, we’ll

READ MORE
Uncategorized

Celebrate Mother’s Day Virtually with Help from Downtown

Monday, May 4, 2020

Celebrate the loving women who impacted your life this Mother’s Day with unique gifts, a take-home brunch, and online

READ MORE
Uncategorized

Downtown Hotel Resources

Monday, March 30, 2020

These are the Downtown Pittsburgh hotels that are currently open with modified and enhanced health and safety protocols.
READ MORE

Uncategorized

Have a ball! It’s National Meatball Day 🎉

Monday, March 9, 2020

It’s National Meatball Day, and there’s no better place to celebrate than at Emporio in Sienna Mercato! All-day starting at 11:00

READ MORE
Uncategorized

Your 3-In-1 Dining Stop in Downtown: Emporio, Mezzo, and Il Tetto

Thursday, March 5, 2020

Downtown Pittsburgh’s thriving culinary scene is known for its great mix of restaurants and unique dining experiences. With options

READ MORE
Uncategorized

City of Pittsburgh’s Bike(+) Plan Discussion

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Join the City of Pittsburgh’s Department of Mobility and Infrastructure this Thursday, February 27 from 10:00 a.m. – 2:00

READ MORE
Uncategorized

Tour Pittsburgh Magazine’s Fifth Annual Ultimate House

Sunday, February 23, 2020

With public tours this Tuesday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, you can get an inside look at Pittsburgh Magazine’s Ultimate House,

READ MORE


Downtown Made Easy Guide

Downtown Shopping Guide

State of Downtown Pittsburgh Report

Downtown Map

© 2020 Pittsburgh Downtown Partnership. All Rights Reserved. | Terms Of Use | Privacy Policy